Scroll To Top
Council of the
Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • September 22, 2023
English | हिंदी

The Scientific Advisory Council to the Prime Minister recommended the creation of new institutions devoted to science research and education, the “Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research”. Seven such institutes have been established so far in Berhampur, Bhopal, Kolkata, Mohali, Pune, Thiruvananthapuram and Tirupati.

The vision of these institutes encompasses the creation of research centres of the highest caliber where teaching and education in the basic sciences are integrated with state-of-the-art research. These institutions are devoted to undergraduate and postgraduate teaching in the basic sciences in an intellectually vibrant atmosphere of research.